feng shui

The most powerful sensation during the walk was being able to cut out all outside distractions and be at peace. I have never been on the path behind the school, but my first impression was very good. I enjoyed being able to calm down and have a nice relaxing walk. I heard the sounds of sticks and leaves being broken in-between my feet and the feet of others. I smelled the aroma of falling leaves and pine needles browning. I thought about the time of the year when you wear a sweatshirt and play football. I felt at peace with the world around me and became relaxed. My experience related to taoism due to the relaxation and flow of energy that was running through my body. I felt happy and content with where I was.

2 comments

  1. pjsturtevant · September 5, 2017 at 5:18 pm ·

    The most powerful sensation during the walk was being able to cut out all outside distractions and be at peace. BRAVO!

  2. pjsturtevant · September 5, 2017 at 5:19 pm ·

    I smelled the aroma of falling leaves and pine needles browning. YES…AND WONDERFUL IMAGE